Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

2003 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 2003 Allan Cup Championship.

2003 Teams and Champion

2003 Host Club: Dundas Real McCoys, Ontario


Lancaster Aquarius ThunderCats - Eastern Canada (Bolton Cup Winner)
Stony Plain Eagles - BC/Alberta (McKenzie Cup Winners)
Dundas Real McCoyss - Host Club
Ile des Chenes North Stars - Manitoba/Saskatchewan

2003 Champions: Ile des Chenes North Stars - Manitoba/Saskatchewan

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Tues Apr 15 Ile-des-Chenes North Stars 6  
Lancaster ThunderCats 3
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 15 Stony Plain Eagles 4
Dundas Real McCoys 2
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 16 Lancaster ThunderCats 6 
Stony Plain Eagles 4 
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 16 Dundas Real McCoys 5
Ile-des-Chenes North Stars 3
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 17 Ile-des-Chenes North Stars 6
Stony Plain Eagles 2
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 17 Lancaster ThunderCats 6
Dundas Real McCoys 5 O/T
Fri Apr 18 Stony Plain Eagles 3
Lancaster ThunderCats 0
Sat Apr 19 Ile-des-Chenes North Stars 3
Stony Plain Eagles 2  O/T(2)

All Star Team Selection

Player Selection
Ryan Hoople Stony Plain Eagles
Dave Marcinyshyn Stony Plain Eagles
Wes Jarvis  Lancaster Aquarius ThunderCats
Kelly Glowa Ile-des-Chenes North Stars
Pat Falloon Ile-des-Chenes North Stars
Mark Jooris Dundas Real McCoys