Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

2002 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 2002 Allan Cup Championship.

2002 Teams and Champion

2002 Host Club: Powell River Regals- British Columbia


Warroad Islanders
Stony Plain Eagles - BC/Alberta
Powell River Regals - Host Club
St-Georges Garaga

2002 Champions: St-Georges Garaga

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Tues Apr 09 Stony Plain Eagles 5
Warroad Islanders 2
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 09 St-Georges Garaga 2
Powell River Regals 0
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 10 St-Georges Garaga 6
Warroad Islanders 3
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 10 Powell River Regals 5
Stony Plain Eagles 4
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 11 Stony Plain Eagles 5
St-Georges Garaga 2
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 11 Powell River Regals 6
Warroad Islanders 5 O/T
Fri Apr 12 St-Georges Garaga 4
Powell River Regals 3 O/T
Sat Apr 13 St-Georges Garaga 4
Stony Plain Eagles 2

All Star Team Selection

Player Selection
Ryan Hoople - Stony Plain Eagles
Dave Marcinyshyn - Stony Plain Eagles
Yanick Jean - St-Georges Garaga
Claude Morin - St-Georges Garaga
Tony Frenette - St-Georges Garaga
Bill MacGillivray - Powell River Regals