Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

2000 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 2000 Allan Cup Championship.

2000 Teams and Champion

2000 Host Club: Lloydminster Border Kings - Lloydminster, Saskatchewan


Lloydminster Border Kings - Host Club
Powell River Regals
St George Garaga
Regina Rangers

2000 Champions: Powell River Regals

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 13 Powell River Regals 10
Regina Rangers 2
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 13 Lloydminster Border Kings 6
St George Garaga 3
Round Robin  
Fri Apr 14 St Georges Garaga 6
Powell River Regals 2
Round Robin  
Fri Apr 14 Lloydminster Border Kings 4
Regina Rangers 4
Round Robin  
Sat Apr 15 St Georges Garaga 5
Regina Rangers 1
Round Robin  
Sat Apr 15 Lloydminster Border Kings 8
Powell River Regals 2
Sun Apr 16 Powell River Regals 5 
St George Garaga 3
Mon Apr 17 Powell River Regals 4 
Lloydminster Border Kings 1

All Star Team Selection

Player Selection
Chad Vizzutti - Powell River Regals
Michel Caron - St George Garaga
Merv Mann - Lloydminster Border Kings
Patrick Emond - St George Garaga
Mike Hassman - Powell River Regals
Dave Morrell - Lloydminster Border Kings