Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1999 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1999 Allan Cup Championship.

1999 Teams and Champion

1999 Host Club: Stony Plain Eagles - Stony Plain, Alberta


Stony Plain Eagles - Host Club
Powell River Regals
London Macmaster Chevys
Lloydminster Border Kings

1999 Champions: Stony Plain Eagles

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Tues Apr 13 Powell River Regals 7
Lloydminster Border Kings 1
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 13 Stony Plain Eagles 8
London Macmaster Chevys 3
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 14 Powell River Regals 8
London Macmaster Chevys 1
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 14 Lloydminster Border Kings 3
Stony Plain Eagles 3
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 15 Lloydminster Border Kings 4
London Macmaster Chevys 3
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 15 Stony Plain Eagles 5
Powell River Regals 3
Fri Apr 16 Powell River Regals 5
Lloydminster Border Kings 3
Sat Apr 17 Stony Plain Eagles 6
Powell River Regals 3

All Star Team Selection

Player Selection
Chad Vizzutti - Powell River Regals
Gord Mark - Stony Plain Eagles
Johnny Vanderkemp - Powell River Regals
Scott MacKee - Stony Plain Eagles
Mike Hassleman - Powell River Regals
Rob Sklaruk - Stony Plain Eagles