Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1998 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1998 Allan Cup Championship.

1998 Teams and Champion

1998 Host Club: Truro BearCats - Colchester Legion Stadium, Truro, Nova Scotia


Truro BearCats - Host Club
Ile-des-Chênes North Stars
London Admirals
Powell River Regals

1998 Champions: Truro BearCats

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Mon Apr 06 Ile-des-Chênes North Stars 6
London Admirals 4
Round Robin  
Mon Apr 06 Truro BearCats 5
Powell River Regals 1
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 07 London Admirals 4
Powell River Regals 3
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 07 Truro BearCats 1
Ile-des-Chênes North Stars 1
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 08 Powell River Regals 6
Ile-des-Chênes North Stars 3
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 08 Truro BearCats 5
London Admirals 3
Thurs Apr 09 London Admirals 5
Ile-des-Chênes North Stars 4 O/T (3)
Fri Apr 10 Truro BearCats 6
London Admirals 1

All Star Team Selection

Player Selection
Jason White - Truro BearCats
Darren Welsh - Truro BearCats
Dustin Bellyou - London Admirals
Dwight Lucas - Truro BearCats
Rick McLaren - Powell River Regals
Brad Goderis - Ile-des-Chênes North Stars