Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1994 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1994 Allan Cup Championship.

1994 Teams and Champion

1994 Host Club: Warroad Lakers - Warroad, Minnesota


Warroad Lakers - Host Club
St Boniface Mohawks
Stony Plain Eagles
Unity Miners

1994 Champions: Warroad Lakers

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Tues Apr 12 St Boniface Mohawks 6
Unity Miners 1
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 12 Warroad Lakers 6
Stony Plain Eagles 4
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 13 St Boniface Mohawks 5
Stony Plain Eagles 3
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 13 Warroad Lakers 5
Unity Miners 2
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 14 Stony Plain Eagles 7
Unity Miners 4
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 14 St Boniface Mohawks 7
Warroad Lakers 5
Fri Apr 15 Warroad Lakers 4
Stony Plain Eagles 0
Sat Apr 16 Warroad Lakers 5
St Boniface Mohawks 2