Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1993 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1993 Allan Cup Championship.

1993 Teams and Champion

1993 Host Club: Quesnel Kangaroos - Quesnel, British Columbia


Quesnel Kangaroos - Host Club
Whitehorse Huskies
Stony Plain Eagles
Warroad Lakers

1993 Champions: Whitehorse Huskies

Game Summaries

Round Robin  
Tues Apr 13 Whitehorse Huskies 5
Stony Plain Eagles 4
Round Robin  
Tues Apr 13 Quesnel Kangaroos 6
Warroad Lakers 9
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 14 Stony Plain Eagles 6
Warroad Lakers 5
Round Robin  
Wed Apr 14 Whitehorse Huskies 6
Quesnel Kangaroos 2
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 15 Whitehorse Huskies 8
Warroad Lakers 8
Round Robin  
Thurs Apr 15 Quesnel Kangaroos 7
Stony Plain Eagles 4
Fri Apr 16 Quesnel Kangaroos 9
Warroad Lakers 6
Sat Apr 17 Whitehorse Huskies 7
Quesnel Kangaroos 4

All Star Team Selection

Player Selection
Ken Kinney  - Whitehorse Huskies
Glen Watson - Whitehorse Huskies
Jason Mager  - Quesnel Kangaroos
Gerald Gagnon - Quesnel Kangaroos
Scotty Knutson - Warroad Lakers
Jay Glass - Whitehorse Huskies