Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1988 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1988 Allan Cup Championship.

1988 Teams and Champion

1988 Host Club: Thunder Bay


Thunder Bay Twins
Charlottetown Islanders

1988 Champions: Thunder Bay Twins defeat the Charlottetown Islanders 4-0

Game Summaries

Game 1
Charlottetown Islanders 4
Thunder Bay Twins 7
Game 2 
Charlottetown Islanders 2
Thunder Bay Twins 10
Game 3 
Charlottetown Islanders 3
Thunder Bay Twins 9
Game 4
Charlottetown Islanders 1
Thunder Bay Twins 7