Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1987 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1987 Allan Cup Championship.

1987 Teams and Champion

1987 Host Club: Brantford Motts Clamatos, Ontario


Brantford Motts Clamatos
Nelson Maple Leafs

1987 Champions: Brantford Motts Clamatos defeat the Nelson Maple Leafs 4-0

Game Summaries

Game 1
Nelson Maple Leafs 5
at Brantford Motts Clamatos 10
Game 2 
Nelson Maple Leafs 1
at Brantford Motts Clamatos 5
Game 3 
Nelson Maple Leafs 3
at Brantford Motts Clamatos 6
Game 4
Nelson Maple Leafs 6
at Brantford Motts Clamatos 7 (2 O/T)