Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1986 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1986 Allan Cup Championship.

1986 Teams and Champion

1986 Host Club: Nelson Maple Leafs, British Columbia


Nelson Maple Leafs
Corner Brook Royals

1986 Champions: Corner Brook Royals defeat the Nelson Maple Leafs 4-0

Game Summaries

Game 1
Corner Brook Royals 6
at Nelson Maple Leafs 4
Game 2 
Corner Brook Royals 6
at Nelson Maple Leafs 5
Game 3 
Corner Brook Royals 5
at Nelson Maple Leafs 2
Game 4
Corner Brook Royals 7
at Nelson Maple Leafs 0