Amateur Hockey Leagues formed the basis of hockey as we know it today. One of the earliest trophies awarded after the Stanley Cup was the Allan Cup, currently representing the best amateur team in a Canada Senior League..

1982 Allan Cup Summary

The Allan Cup is the trophy currently awarded to the national senior (21 and over) amateur men's hockey champions of Canada. Read more about the Allan Cup here. The following is a summary for the 1982 Allan Cup Championship.

1982 Teams and Champion

1982 Host Club: Cranbrook Royals , British Columbia


Cranbrook Royals
Petrolia Squires

1982 Champions: Cranbrook Royals defeat the Petrolia Squires 4-1

Game Summaries

Game 1
Petrolia Squires 2
at Cranbrook Royals 7
Game 2 
Petrolia Squires 3
at Cranbrook Royals 7
Game 3 
Petrolia Squires 1
at Cranbrook Royals 2
Game 4
Petrolia Squires 6
at Cranbrook Royals 1
Game 5 Petrolia Squires 3
at Cranbrook Royals 7